• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to save vector icon for web use?

New Here ,
Oct 27, 2018 Oct 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Beginner here, I have been working on vector icons for a website and I've tried a few tutorials online to try to sharpen the image for web use.  Every image I create and save on both Illustrator and Photoshop turn out blurry when exported to .PNG. I have snap to grid, pixel and point checked, I have tried to create pathways in photoshop and opening in illustrator, I save all images in 72 dpi. When I save, I choose "Save for Web" and save in 24-PNG. What am I doing wrong? Can someone help me out?

rt-logo-test.pngLogo color b50.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 27, 2018 Oct 27, 2018

You should be using SVG for vector web graphics.

Use the newer File > Export > Export As instead of the older File > Save As.

Tips for Creating SVG with Adobe Illustrator

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try 144ppi Resolution instead of 72.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Because PNG is raster it will look blurred or pixelated. You could try PNG8 with No Dither. That will reduce blurriness, but will increase pixelization.