• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to Write "Save As" Script

New Here ,
Jan 28, 2020 Jan 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am fairly new to Illustrator (less than 6 months) but I have managed to teach my self the basics to do what I need to do. I complete checking and minor editing of about 100 illustrator files a week for a client of mine, each of which needs to be saved in 5 differnt formats. Currently I am using the commands SAVE, SAVE AS, and SAVE FOR WEB (x3) to save the files in the original folder and to overwrite the existing file in there (all formats already exist in the original folder). I have done some research and belive that this process could be done automatically using a script. I have also tried to understand the coding language but it honestly goes right over my head. Can any one provide any assistance as to how I could write a script to do all the saving or possible point me in the direction of a simialr script that could be modified to suit my needs? Thanks in advance for any help.

TOPICS
Import and export , Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jan 28, 2020 Jan 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There are some snippets you can use...

//save as
var f = New File("-/Desktop/saveAsFileName.ai");
app.activeDocument.saveAs(f);

//save for web
var doc = app.documents[0];
var assets = doc.assets; 
var expOptions = new ExportForScreensItemToExport();
expOptions.artboards = 'all';
expOptions.document = true;
var jpegParam = new ExportForScreensOptionsJPEG();
jpegParam.compressionMethod = JPEGCompressionMethodType.PROGRESSIVE;
jpegParam.antiAliasing = AntiAliasingMethod.None;
jpegParam.embedICCProfile = true;
jpegParam.scaleType = ExportForScreensScaleType.SCALEBYFACTOR;
jpegParam.scaleTypeValue = 3;