Highlighted

Illustrator 2020 - Slow, not smooth, laggy, delayed transforms on iMac 5k 2019 i9 Pro Vega 48 :(((

Explorer ,
Dec 22, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys,

I'm really disappointed, I've bought two days ago an iMac 5k 2019 i9 with Pro Vega 48 GPU and this was my update from Mac Pro Tower from 2010 (6 cores, RX 580). I'm a graphic designer and I'm living from it and my family. I was searching for the right machine to buy and read a lot of articles, reviews, specs compare on you tube videos and all that stuff (Mac performance guide and guys which provide tests on you tube). I was thinking about iMac Pro but this iMac for the price was a better choice for work what I'm creating. And I have simple question Apple or Adobe because I don't know where is the problem. Why this iMac is so freaking slow... slower than my 2nd machine for gaming on Ryzen 2600 with GTX 1070... Working on a Photoshop or Illustrator is a nightmare... so slow, not smooth and have a some kind of delay. The applications are not responsive like on windows machine and like it Was years before. My Mac Pro was quicker... I;m really disappointed this is my 5th machine from apple & I'm really frustrated and thinking to give it back to the store...

Here is the video comparing the performance of Illustrator vs Ryzen 2600 Machine on Windows 10 Pro. (Sorry for my English but I'm really angry, this supposed to be my dream machine for work for another couple of years like Mac Pro and I've made for myself a present on Christmas)

https://youtu.be/mtCttOjDMeM

Adobe or Apple pls help me to figure out this ? Because its really hard to work today I spent 3 hours on adobe support chat, guy change permissions to the folders and even we make a nother account and the problem with performance is still the same... 

Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.
TOPICS
Bug, Performance

Views

Translate

Translate