• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Illustrator 3D Problem

New Here ,
Dec 12, 2017 Dec 12, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello guys,My name is Dejan Dinov,and i'm a Logo Designer.

I need urgent help with this 3D problem i'm facing.

I'm working on this design that it's for a logo contest in a few days,so i need it done in 3D as well.

This is the 2D Vector Design.

Screenshot_8.png

This is the result when i go to Effects-3D

Screenshot_2.png

So,when i try to make the logo to Vector,all lines - When i go to Expand or Flatten Transparency,the logo is converted to Outlines,but this happens and it really annoys me.

Screenshot_4.png

Screenshot_5.png

You see those white lines?As if the letter is separated,and yes i've tried some things from YouTube on how to fix this,but it doesn't work for me.

The second problem i'm facing is when i try to Unite these parts to single part.

Screenshot_6.png

I click Unite and this happens.The part disappears.

Screenshot_7.png

And last but not least,this really annoys me if anyone can help me to fix it.

Screenshot_9.png

And yes,this blue color is a stroke but look what happens when i Expand Or Flatten Transparency.

Dear Members,any help will be appreciated and i need help,fast.

Thank you,

Dejan.

PS:I have the design in Blue-Black and Orange-Black as well,and when i make them 3D the black part of the design doesn't have shading.If anyone can help me how to fix this also,will be very much appreciated

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 13, 2017 Dec 13, 2017