• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Illustrator (and also Premiere Pro) keep creating huge files

New Here ,
Jun 17, 2021 Jun 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Adobe Creative Cloud software for several years and just started having an issue where no matter what I do with my files in Illustrator or Premiere Pro, they end up saving themselves as massive files.

For example, I will create a 1080px by1080px file, make all the visual elements myself, and include maybe 2 or 3 pictures that are ~3,500KB each. When I save the file either as an .ai or pdf, the size will end up being over 100,000KB. The only way I have found that works to fix it is to save it as an .ai file and select print to pdf, then the pdf file will go to a normal size. 

Additionally - I recently had a coworker ask me to do a simple cut for a training video he had recorded. All I had to do was use the razor tool to cut off the last few minutes of video. The video was 432MB unedited, when I saved my changes, and exported the file, it ballooned to over 3x its original size.

I'm not looking for suggestions on how to compress these files, I just want to know if anyone has an idea of why this is happening...thanks.

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you use the Web & Video new document profile for your files? If so, do you delete the second artboard before saving?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied