• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Illustrator crash led to lost cloud document data

New Here ,
Dec 29, 2020 Dec 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

About an hour ago, my Illustrator crashed (which it always does once in a while) along with some files I had been working on, and I wasn't concerned since I typically am always able to open the recovered files upon relaunch. However, the file that had important work in it was saved as a cloud document, and this is my first time using Illustrator cloud documents. When I relaunched the program, I was not able to find that particular recovered file anywhere, and the last version that had been saved to the cloud was from seven days ago, meaning I lost a ton of work I had done since then. I know it's ultimately my fault for not saving properly, but if it was a cloud document I don't understand why it had not been autosaving for that entire time, or why it was not at least saved as a local recovery file??? Is there anything I can do now to recover that data or is it lost forever?

TOPICS
Bug , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So you cannot find the latest state of the document when you log into your CC account on the web?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The document exists, but the last saved version is from 7 days ago. This wouldn't be the case if autosave had been working as intended. There was also no recovered version of the document upon relaunch of the program. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,