Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Illustrator help

Community Beginner ,
Sep 08, 2020 Sep 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello folks,

I'm not sure if this is the right place for these sort of questions so apologies in advance if it's out of place. I have what I'm hoping is a couple of simple questions to get answers to as I have no Illustrator experience. I'm designing some labels and I'd like to get a black stripe going between the blue and red lines. It needs to be between the blue and red lines. I'm looking to have these stripes go horizontially only i.e. the top and bottom of the label. 

Since I'd like to have this done to more labels, can you please provide instructions on how I can accomplish this? I'm not looking for assistance with just this one file in particular but more so guidance on how can I achieve this so I can apply this to other labels.

Also, you may notice that I have a box in the bottom left center stating 'keto friendly'. I know I can resize the box. However, is there a way to figure out the dimensions of the box so I can apply it to other such boxes I will be including? I'm looking to avoid manually having to resize every similar box I include and automate this to the extent possible.

Thank you in advance for the help.

TOPICS
Draw and design

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 6 Correct answers

Community Expert , Sep 09, 2020 Sep 09, 2020

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Sep 10, 2020 Sep 10, 2020

Hi,

the dimensions can be found in a number of places. I usually select the object and click on the transform link and note the W & H.

Screen Shot 2020-09-11 at 08.19.20.jpg

I misread the resize part of what you wanted... to resize for other labels you can do a number of things: