Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Importing/Opening/Placing images are pixelated

Community Beginner ,
Jul 17, 2020 Jul 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

So I'm a scientist and I primarily use illustrator to assemble completed "figures" for papers, which are composed of many different individual "panels" in one artboard. Generally I don't have issues opening PDFs of graphs, etc, in Illustrator, but when I try to copy/paste, open, or place images in Illustrator they are extremely pixelated. It doesn't matter if I try to save them as .jpg .png .tiff or .pdf I always have the same issue. I've also tried opening images in photoshop and have the same issue. I tried changing my settings in photoshop to have 300 pixels/inch and nothing happened, although that very well could have been me just not doing it properly. 

I've attached 3 images here. One is the original image, unpixelated, and the other two are what it looks like in Illustrator and photoshop. Any help would be greatly appreciated! I can see online that this is a relatively common issue but the solutions suggested haven't worked for me so far.

Thanks!

Jason

TOPICS
Bug

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jul 20, 2020 Jul 20, 2020

A 21 KB TIF file?

I wouldn't expect this to be even recognizable.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner , Jul 20, 2020 Jul 20, 2020