• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Looking to adjust the global brightness of a layer in Illustrator

New Here ,
Mar 15, 2019 Mar 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm very new to Illustrator so please go easy on me gang.

Is there a way to adjust the over-all brightness (and/or contrast) of an entire layer in Illustrator?

My file is in CMYK colour mode.

The layers have many objects with many colours and gradients. Some layers incorporate the Blur FX as well.

I've attempted capturing all objects on the specific layer, then selected Edit / Edit Colors / Saturate.

Nothing is happening (?)

Thanks for your help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 15, 2019 Mar 15, 2019

techtone  wrote

I was really hoping for a single slider control (like in Photoshop) to affect the entire layer as a whole. Meaning, controlling all colors at the same time.

Hi techtone​

Recolor Artwork works on whatever is selected. To affect the entire layer, click the button to the right of the layer in the Layers panel to select all on the layer.

Use the first of the two tabs in the Recolor Artwork dialog. Turn on the Link button to change all the colors and not just one. At the bottom, drag the

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So you selected all the objects (they don't need to be on the same layer)?

And then you opened Recolor artwork, increased saturation and nothing happened?

Can you please show the artwork? Before and after as well as the dialog box?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied