• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photos different in Illustrator then in folder.

Community Beginner ,
Jan 09, 2021 Jan 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been working on Illustrator CC for a couple years. My computer was old and slow so I was given a new laptop for Xmas. I couldn't download CC anymore so I downloaded Illustrator 2020 onto the new laptop. When I open a photo in Illustrator on the new computer the colors are off and and the image looks washed out. I can take the same image and load it into the older (CC) version the image looks the same as the original. The weirdest part is that I can take the washed out image (AI file) from the new version and load it into the CC version and it looks just like the original pic!? When I print from the CC version it looks just like the original photo. When I print from the newer version (same printer) it looks like the washed out version on the screen. The color settings in both illustrators are the same. I'm behind in my work because I'm spending so much time trying to figure this out. I really need help with this!! (The last image is the original)2020Sample.jpgCCSample+.jpgoriginal.jpg

TOPICS
Bug , Import and export , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jan 10, 2021 Jan 10, 2021