Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problems with SVG save in illustrator

New Here ,
Feb 06, 2021 Feb 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone willing to help,

I was working on converting a drawing from Kim Jung Gi to an Illustrator file and to colour it in. I am no expert in Illustrator and I think I must have saved the file as a SVG to start with as I can't find a normal Illustrator file (normally it always saves like that automatically). When I opened the save today it had merged all layers into one and grouped every item object and path seperately. I would sometimes turn the opacity of parts i had already coloured in down to 0 so they would't interfere with what I was doing but  now it has glitched and even though the opacity of those objects is on full I can't see the fill. Most of the strokes have also dissapeared but I can still see them if I turn up the thickness. I really don't know what the case is so sorry if my explanation isn't too helpful. I will add the file ( I had to save it as Illustrator EPS file to add it as an attachment or I would get an error) and a picture I saved from the most recent moment everything still worked and was coloured in. 

Thanks in advance and I will try to respond to responses as quick as I can.

Sammy

TOPICS
Bug , Draw and design , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

While you're working ona file, always save it as an AI file.

Neither SVG nor EPS is suitable as a work file.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied