• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Round corner widget rotates object instead of rounding corner

Explorer ,
Apr 26, 2018 Apr 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Illustrator for 19 years, so I'm not exactly new to it. I've been using the round corner widget for a while now. At first, it annoyed me when it would round the corner when that wasn't what I wanted it to do. NOW, when I want to round the corner, it's rotating the object when I click on the widget. I'm zoomed all the way in and all it want to do is rotate. This is frustrating, I don't want to cut the rotate feature off because I use that as well. Has anyone else experienced this?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With your experience, I'm sure you're aware the rotate function should become available when the pointer is outside the bounding box, whereas the corner widget is typically seen on the interior (acute side of a given path-angle apex). So it seems you're truly seeing a malfunction; the kind of malfunction that can often be cleared up with a reset of preferences. Have you tried that?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I reset the preferences and it's still doing it. I am inside the box, hovering over the corner widget. The selection tool shows a curve under it. I click on the widget and it rotates.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ugh. I guess it's more questions then...

Have you tried it with the Direct Select tool?