• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Script to Resize Artboard Dimensions if They're Below Specified Width or Height

Explorer ,
Sep 17, 2019 Sep 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello world! I've built a script for Illustrator 2019 that checks if any artboards are under a certain minimum size specified as var width & var height and resizes any that are under those widths or heights to another specified height/width. It's commemted out so much that even a complete noob like me would understand every little thing it does.

It's based on this script here: https://github.com/iconifyit/ai-scripts/blob/master/Resize%20All%20Artboards.jsx

which i think is based on Carlos Cantos' script from these forums.

Here's a script for if you only need the width checked:

#target Illustrator  

var idoc  = app.activeDocument;

var width = (7*72) //# of inches multiplied by ppi which is 72
    //var height = (7*72) //uncomment this if you want to set height as well

for (i=0; i<idoc.artboards.length; i++) {

var abBounds = idoc.artboards[i].artboardRect; // the contents of this list are 0=left, 1=top, 2=right, 3=bottom

var ableft = abBounds[0]; //these 4 vars just set the bounds of the artboard to readable names
            var abtop = abBounds[1];
            var abright = abBounds[2];
            var abbottom = abBounds[3];

var abwidth = abBounds[2] - ableft; // these 2 vars calculate the width & height based on the bounds. right - left = width
            var abheight = abtop- abBounds[3]; // top - bottom = height

var abctrx = abwidth/2+ableft; //these 2 vars help center the artboard
            //var abctry = abtop-abheight/2; //uncomment this if you want to set height as well

var ableft = abctrx-width/2; //these 4 vars calculate the new bounds of the artboard
            //var abtop = abctry+height/2;  //uncomment this if you want to set height as well
            var abright = abctrx+width/2;