New Here ,
Apr 10, 2020 Apr 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Can someone please help?

In illustrator CS6 i could select numerous lines, ie Numerous Contour Lines,

and then 

select Object/Path/Simplify-and could easily change the amounts to smooth these lines out (lets say 95%).

In CC its seems that no longer you have the option to do this step, or am i missing something? I am new to CC so if someone could help me that would be great

Regards

D

TOPICS
Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Apr 10, 2020 Apr 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When you have chosen Object > Path > Simplify...

Click the 3 dots at the right of the panel for more options.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 14, 2020 Apr 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As a MAPublisher user, I can't update to Illustrator 2020, so I'm trying to figure out how to get the old Simplify tool working in 23.1.1.  I'd like to follow the instructions given in 

https://illustrator.uservoice.com/forums/333657-illustrator-feature-requests/suggestions/38726365-pl...

where user Rivas recommends replacing the Simplify.aip plug-in tool of version 23.1.1 with the plug-in of 23.0.3. I found the Simplify.aip plug-in, but I can't figure out where to put it so Illustrator 2019 will make use of it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 07, 2020 May 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That doesn't answer my question about how to put the old Simplify tool back in place.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,