Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Some features not accessible

Explorer ,
Mar 06, 2019 Mar 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all

I am very new to Adobe illustrator and working my way through tutorials and Youtube videos.  I found one which I would like to practice using the polar grid.  I found it in advanced setting, however when I select it there is no response, it seems to be stuck on line draw only despite clicking escape and selecting again.  I get the same response with the spiral tool, none  I have searched the web and FAQ and cannot find a solution.  Is it a setting option?   TIA

Marjolyn

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Mar 06, 2019 Mar 06, 2019

Yay, I got it to work .... I changed the option from Essentials to Essentials Classic and it let me draw a grid.   Thank you everyone who helped me to resolve this.   Frustration is the best teacher!!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There's no setting that should keep you from using the polar grid tool.

Can you please try and create a new document and then try if it works?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks Monika,  I created a new document and still nothing, stuck on straight line mode.  I am using an IMAC Sierra 10.12.6, with a logitech keyboard which has apple commands, could it be hardware?  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied