• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

The operation cannot complete because of an unknown error. [!now]

Community Beginner ,
Oct 02, 2017 Oct 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to illustrator and am trying to export a png but illustrator keeps coming back with this error.

The operation cannot complete because of an unknown error. [!now]

What could be the cause? I have tried different solutions I have seen for other problems such as deleting hidden layers but nothing seems to be working.

I am running illustrator CC on a windows 10 computer. (Not sure if that helps.)

Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 4 Correct answers

Community Expert , Oct 02, 2017 Oct 02, 2017

As already stated in that other thread:

Where do you save the file?

Which system, which version?

How large is the file?

How large will the exported file be? Does it work when you export a smaller file (pixel dimensions, lower resolution)?

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here , Nov 03, 2019 Nov 03, 2019

Hi,

I know this is an old thread, and I don't have an answer as to why this is happening, BUT - this kept happening to me, too, and the workaround I used was to save out the illustrator file as a print-quality PDF, and then open that in Photoshop and save as a PNG. 

I hope this helps anyone else having this issue, because Adobe seems to be no help whatsoever.

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here , Aug 14, 2022 Aug 14, 2022

Just updated my graphic card driver and problem solved, 

you should try it too, can't export PNG will annoy us forever.

Using Illustrator on Win 10, nvidia card.

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here , Jul 20, 2023 Jul 20, 2023