• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

unwanted dashed line under object

New Here ,
Jan 24, 2021 Jan 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm just learning. I bought a textbook and I'm working through the exercises.

I'm stuck on creating a small fold in an object. I need to make a triange, and position it underneath the object. This makes it look like it's got a fold. 

The triangle is created with the pen tool, no fill and black stroke. I expect it to disappear when I send it back (under the object). But it doesn't. It's still visible, but now it's a dashed line. Dashed line is not selected. It does go under the object, because I can't get hold of it or move it. 

I can't find anything online that will explain what's happening, or how to correct the issue. Any help would be really appreciated. Thanks!

TOPICS
Draw and design

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 25, 2021 Jan 25, 2021

Michele, it can be done without a blending mode when the layer has a stroke and the stroke is above the contents.

layer stroke.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you please show us a screenshot?

The screenshot should include the layers panel and please click on the triangle next to the layer so the contents of the layer are visible as well.

Thank you.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you upload a snalshot of what you are doing. (4th icon from the right) and a snapshot of expanded layers panerl. It is hard to decipher from nyour description.

Votes

Translate