Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Where is Proxima Nova?

Community Beginner ,
Mar 01, 2021 Mar 01, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I recently got Illustrator and CC Free Trial and trying it out.

I'm currently playing around with fonts and saw that I can use Proxima Nova, however, when I look in the list in Illustrator, even under the "Find More" tab the font simply doesn't show up there.

I tried finding it on Adobe's website and that's not a problem, but whenever I do, it just states that it's already part of CC and I can activate it there. But whenever I start looking in the CC app it always sends me to the website again to find it, which again, I can, but can't activate it as it says it's already in CC

And the circle continues.

Anyone know what I'm supposed to do here? Keep in mind I'm new to all this.

Thank you 🙂

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Mar 01, 2021 Mar 01, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you sync your Creative Cloud desktop app to the Creative Cloud?

Did you ask this question in the Illustrator community forum? 

Would you like me to move your question there?

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Mar 02, 2021 Mar 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@Nancy OShea 

Thank you for the reply 🙂

Yes, it's synced up because I tried getting a few other fonts in the "Find More" tab and that works without any issue, the proxima nova font just isn't in the list.