• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

White hairlines in repeat pattern

New Here ,
Nov 28, 2018 Nov 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to illustrator - running the latest version on CC.

Every pattern I create is showing very fine hairlines where it is repeating both horizontally and vertically - when you zoom in on illustrator they finally (mostly) disappear but when exported as a file they still show??

I have googled and tried so many things - I am at a total loss. Any help greatly appreciated. Many thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When you export the file - as in print it or what? It may have to do with the pixel dimension that you are using. Resolutions other than multiples of 72px can cause anti aliasing, so if you are using 300px for example, that might account for the hairline.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You do need to make sure that your pattern tile is precise so that where the tile repeats, you get a true seam or connection. Sometimes if the artwork doesn't quite go to the edge of the tile, you'll get the white line that you are seeing. That being said, sometimes, I'll see this pattern connection even in a well built tile but typically if the tile is built correctly, it won't appear in the final product. I'd take a look at your pattern tile and make sure that you are right up to the edge.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied