Highlighted

Working with 10-bit code values

New Here ,
Apr 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I wonder if someone can help me. I am new to Illustrator and I am struggling to find the resources I need

I am trying to create colour bars in Illustrator. The colours need to be specific 10-bit hex codes. The colourspace I am working in is Rec. 2020.

So for example, peak white is 3AC (with 3FF being maximum code value in 10-bit). I have tried converting my values to 8-bit, so for example but I keep running into trouble as the whole 10-bit range is not used for encoding luminance information. I need need to be able to export the image in a lossless format such as a TIFF.

Has anyone got any suggestions on where I should even start?

Many thanks

Topics

How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Working with 10-bit code values

New Here ,
Apr 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I wonder if someone can help me. I am new to Illustrator and I am struggling to find the resources I need

I am trying to create colour bars in Illustrator. The colours need to be specific 10-bit hex codes. The colourspace I am working in is Rec. 2020.

So for example, peak white is 3AC (with 3FF being maximum code value in 10-bit). I have tried converting my values to 8-bit, so for example but I keep running into trouble as the whole 10-bit range is not used for encoding luminance information. I need need to be able to export the image in a lossless format such as a TIFF.

Has anyone got any suggestions on where I should even start?

Many thanks

Topics

How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Most Valuable Participant ,
Apr 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied