Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to do edits in ICAP file

Explorer ,
May 05, 2020 May 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi 

I am new to Incopy, I received ICAP file from customer. I opened that file in Incopy 2020. I know that its a package file from Incopy. I can open the file, but I can't do edit correction in that file. Please let us know the procedure how to perfrom the edits in ICAP file. But while opening that file i got this attached msg.

Screenshot 2020-05-05 at 7.57.24 PM.png

Its an urgent request anyone please let us know the process.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can't possibly recommend this workflow anymore. Have whoever sent it to you put all the appropriate files in a Dropbox or OneDrive folder and share that with you. Then, open the INDD file in InCopy.

That error indicates that there is no InCopy content in the assignment and that leaves me wondering how well the InDesign knows this workflow.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Bob

Thanks for your reply, I didn't received InDesign file from customer. I Just received ICAP File, I can able to open the ICAP file in InCopy, but can't edit the content. I attached the screen shot of received file.

Screenshot 2020-05-06 at 7.53.16 AM.png

As per your statement, I need to ask the client to place all the files in Dropcap or Onedrive then I can open the file.?

After opening the ICAP file in Incopy under the Assignment Menu it shows the ICMA as Assignment Package. I attached screenshot for your reference.

Screenshot 2020-05-06 at 12.54.37 AM.png

Votes