• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

A computer that will handle Adobe products without being sluggish

Contributor ,
Feb 16, 2023 Feb 16, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using InDesign to publish my book for over six years now. I am by far not an expert with InDesign at all. I taught myself by watching YouTube videos. I know there is still a lot I don’t know.
I would like advice on what I should look for or get in a new computer (PC) that will handle all Adobe products without becoming sluggish or slowing down.

I have a top-of-the-line Dell laptop. It’s a few years old right now, but it does not seem to handle large files very well. Here is what I currently have.
Precision 7730 with an i9 CPU with 2.90GHz , 6 core processor in it.
32.0 GB of memory installed.

I really want to make this computer work or get a computer that will handle my files in InDesign and other Adobe products without being sluggish. It seems to be that large files being used in Adobe products that cause my computer to start being sluggish.
I can elaborate more if you need more information about my current setup or what I am doing in Adobe products.

TOPICS
How to , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That computer should be more than adequate so perhaps back up and tell us what issues you're having.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Bob is correct; that system should handle even Photoshop and Premiere/AfterEffects projects fairly well. InDesign is not a demanding app on the overall scale.