• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Black is faded when linking graphic to a PDF

New Here ,
Feb 07, 2023 Feb 07, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I really need some help ASAP. I need to know why color is being faded when I link a PDF to a graphic in indesign. Don't tell me it's because it's a PDF becaause I've been linking PDF's fine for the last 2 years. I recently started a new indesign project and I thought everything was good until I noticed the PDFS weren't the correct color in indesign. 

Please help me, you'll literally be saving my life.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If for the last two years everything been OK - then somehow your new project is different - or your new PDFs. 

What if you place new PDF into old project - and old PDF into new project?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just figured out why I didn't notice till now. It seems to really only be noticable when I use black colors on the PDF. Up till now I haven't used many.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My best guess is you have your preferences set under Appearance of Black to display all blacks accurately. In my opinion this is the besst setting. 100 K is not as dark in print as a rich black (4-color mix) will be. Id your files are intended for screen, the you may want to consider dipalying all blacks as rich black instead, but they will not be as dark when printed.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines