Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Black mark on In-design tutorial materials. I'm an In-Design tutorial "student"

New Here ,
Jan 01, 2022 Jan 01, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, 

I am in the middle of the second chapter of In_Design "Getting to Know In-Design". 

There is this black mark in a text box.  As I've only worked with the software for 2 days now, I have no idea how I made this mark or how to get rid of it.  

The black horizontal mark is under "Starters & Small Plates". I've highlighted it in yellow.

I'm an abosolute beginner.  Please help 🙂 

Thank you, 
Robin 

Robin22469720l5rm_0-1641093214593.png

TOPICS
How to , Publish online

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 02, 2022 Jan 02, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It could be a letter I on a sepearte text frame or it could be a rectangle frame. Press Escape or choose the selection tool, see if you can click on the object. You can also open the layers panel and select objects from the layer panel.
Welcome to InDesign, it can be a bit tough to get started but it is a software you grow to love 🙂

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Also, select the text frame and have a look at Edit > Edit Story Editor it should appear there and, if so, you can delete it there. If it doesn't appear there then it's not type, it maybe a graphic or somethimg on a Master/Parent page.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST