Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't Add Master Page, Can only Add Parent Page

New Here ,
Oct 27, 2021 Oct 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a college student and my class is working on an assignment in which we need to create a Master Page. However, my InDesign only gives me the option to add a Parent Page, and we can't figure out how to solve this, meaning I cannot do my work. Please help! Picture below of what I see.

Screen Shot 2021-10-27 at 11.38.12 AM.png

 

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 27, 2021 Oct 27, 2021

Parent pages is the new name for Master pages. You must have recently updated your software since the new version just came out yesterday. Schools usually don't move that fast when updating. Did you not check the new features out before you updated or first opened the new version?

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Oct 27, 2021 Oct 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Parent pages is the new name for Master pages. You must have recently updated your software since the new version just came out yesterday. Schools usually don't move that fast when updating. Did you not check the new features out before you updated or first opened the new version?

David Creamer: Community Expert (ACI and ACE 1995-2023)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Oct 28, 2021 Oct 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out. In addition to @Creamer Training,s response, I'd recommend you to check out Adobe InDesign what's new page here: https://helpx.adobe.com/indesign/using/whats-new/2022.html