• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Colour Settings for Photos Indesign

New Here ,
Jul 16, 2022 Jul 16, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can anyone point me to somewhere where I can understand how to set up Indesign's Colour Settings for photographs imported into Indesign?

Essentially I am a photographer with long experience with both Lightroom and Photoshop and printing my work on Epson printers, but I am pretty much a novice with Indesign.  I am trying to use Indesign to make books via online printing services such as Blurb but am having trouble with colour settings and consistency.

All my photos are Tiffs generated from Raw files from Lightroom and all have the default color space from Lightroom - i,e, Profoto.

But when importing into Indesign there are huge variations from the colours I see in Lightroom or in print,  From the Edit Menu I choose the colour space of Profoto (there are also options for Profoto  1.8gma and Profoto GG1.8 which I have ignored since they don't seem to alter things significantly).  Then under Colour Management Policies I choose Preserve Embedded Profiles.  Logically that seems to me to be the way to go    - specify a working space in Indesign of Profoto and then choose to preserve the embedded profiles (which are also Profoto).  But there are huge differences in colour from what I see in Lightroom or Photoshop.

So clearly I am doing something wrong and to be honest, I don't really know what I am doing.  But whilst I don't necessarily expect to get an exact match between what I have processed in Lightroom or Photoshop and what is inside Indesign my current experiments are so far off.

so can anyone point me to a clear explanation of how to set up Indesign to give me the closest match to my photos in Lightroom?

Thanks

TOPICS
How to , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines