Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating High Quality web banners

New Here ,
Jul 26, 2019 Jul 26, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

In short: what is the best and easiest way to create multiple sized, high resolution static web banners.

The long version:

I'm quite new to creating (AdWords-compatible) static banners for the web. I've been looking for the right answer but haven't found a really satisfying answer yet, not even in some threads in this discussion area. My exported banners are quite crappy in quality, compared to what I see on the web.

Since we have a lot of different sizes, the easiest way to set them up is InDesign. Problem with that is, especially with the smaller banner sizes, the quality is very bad when exporting them as .png or .jpeg. Unreadable text, you name it.

I'm not really looking forward to creating 10 different Photoshop files / 10 different artboards in Illustrator. Especially when my banner consists of a stockphoto. Illustrator does not like big size images. I can downscale the image, yes, but still. Basically, InDesign would be the ideal program for multiple creating static banners at the same time.

Who's got the magic touch? Even when it's not possible in CC?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 26, 2019 Jul 26, 2019

I'm quite new to creating (AdWords-compatible) static banners for the web. I've been looking for the right answer but haven't found a really satisfying answer yet, not even in some threads in this discussion area. My exported banners are quite crappy in quality, compared to what I see on the web.