• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Designing an Email in Adobe then Uploading the HTML

New Here ,
Apr 20, 2022 Apr 20, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does anyone have experience using an Adobe product (specifically InDesign) to create an email and then uploading it as html in an email program like Constant Contact, etc?

I need to be able to create/design an email using InDesign and then exporting it as html to be dropped into an application like Constant Contact. From what I'm reading in older posts, InDesign really couldn't accomodate this properly. Is this still the case? I am not a coder so I need the ability to design the email using InDesign, Photoshop, etc.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've moved this from the Using the Community forum (which is the forum for issues using the forums) to the InDesign forum so that proper help can be offered.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not really possible. You're better off creating the templates in the email programmes.

They've designed in mind with different browsers, screen sizes, orientations, email readers, etc to work really well.

You're much better off using their tools.

You can of course design anything you want and replicate on the email platform.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied