• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Error: Cannot Place this file. No filter found for requested operation

New Here ,
Feb 05, 2023 Feb 05, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, could someone please help me. I'm new to adobe on all fronts. I'm trying to create a digital planner. I seen a youtube video of someone placing a excel spreadsheet into a text box on adobe Indesign with the text flow on, allowing each page to show a different date of the year saving time typing it in manually. I am trying to do this myself but I am using 'Numbers' on my macbook. I have copied every step down to a T but using numbers intead however when trying to place the document into the text box I am met with... Error: Cannot Place this file. No filter found for requested operation.

I am not amazing at technical terms, so could somebody please explain in the simpilist way. Thank you in advance! 

TOPICS
How to , InCopy workflow

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Export the spreadsheet to .xls or .xlsx. ID probably does not have an import filter for the Numbers file type.

I think a simple text file, with one number per line, would also work for this process.

╟ Word & InDesign to Kindle & EPUB: a Guide to Pro Results (Amazon) ╢

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just did a test of exporting from Numbers. One of your options is to export as an Excel spreadsheet.