Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Export in EPUB (Reflowable) Issue

New Here ,
May 21, 2023 May 21, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

This is my first time trying export this on epub and I've been having some problem. I follow few tutorials on youtube on how to do it, however, I'm having issues to keep the chapter one title and the number page down below. I'm also having the issue of the cover and to seperate the title in one page and the copyright information in the other page.

The reason I tried to use "reflowable" and not "fixed layout" is because the "fixed layout" will keep the measuring margins of the print format and because I keep having this error (Kindle conversion has encountered an internal error while enabling Enhanced Typesetting on this book).

Here I put some images of how it suppose to look, how I have export it, and the results.

Any help or suggestions how to fix this I really appreciate it.

TOPICS
EPUB , How to , Import and export , Performance , Type

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Okay, there's a lot of details to this and very few tutorials cover them broadly enough. (Many, even good, up-to-date ones, are "do A, now do B, now do C"... and each of those steps is an entire process that must be understood and mastered in itself unless you are lucky enough to have it work on a first simple pass. They give you no tools for dealing with flaws on each of these steps.)

I'd agree that reflowable is greatly preferable to fixed layout, especially for simple flowing text such as your novel (or equivalents like narrative nonfiction). There's no reason to preserve page structure unless it involves substantial visual content (such as 'art books,' graphic novels, complex how-to books, etc.)