• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Fonts turning pink in tutorial document

New Here ,
Nov 27, 2022 Nov 27, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is my first time posting here. I am brand new to InDesign and trying to work through the tutorial content.  Im new to InDesign, but Im not a rookie where computers are concerned.  I was an Apple Sr. Advisor for several years, so I understand how font installation and management is supposed to work.  I just cant solve this issue; Im stumped.  I am on a Mac running MacOS 13.0.1.

I am on the lesson for Add/Transform Graphics, and opened the tutorial file, Transform_graphics.indd, and when it opens, the entire file is highlighted pink for missing font.  I did Font>Find/Replace Font, and it says Roboto(OTF) Bold and Regular are both missing.  However, these fonts are activated in the Adobe Cloud under Manage Fonts, and they show up in other applications such as Keynote, pages etc.  I have deactivated and reactivated the fonts, closed and reopened InDesign, and tried to get the font to be recognized in the tutorial document, but it remains pink and saying that the fonts are missing.  What am I missing?  

TOPICS
Bug , How to , Type

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 27, 2022 Nov 27, 2022

I am quite sure it is because the version of Roboto which is used in the tutorial you have downloaded is the OTF version and that the activated Adobe cloud version is a TTF version. The name and the design are the same, but these are technically different fonts.

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Forgot to mention that I am using version 18.0 of InDesign.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines