• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Graphic glitches InDesign CC

New Here ,
Nov 20, 2017 Nov 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been working with Indesign CC for several months on a brand new MacBook Pro, first CC17 and then CC18 and have had no problems. I've also been using PhotoShop and Illustrator without issue. In the last couple week, since I installed the High Sierra OS update I've been experiencing graphic problems while running InDesign. I've attached two example of what's happening below.

I've tried reverting to the older version on CC and I still have the same issues.  I have also tried, under preferences turning off GPU performance. This made the whole program run with lag but I did not have the glitches.

I'm wondering if this is a problem with the computer I'm working on (though it's new), a lack of processing or graphic power, or if it's a compatibility problem to do with the respective new updates and the issue will be resolved in time.

My computer specs:

Comp specs.png

Adobe glitch e3.png

Adobe glitch e2.png

Hope to get some answers!

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 30, 2018 Jan 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Right! You are in Illustrator, NOT InDesign. In InDesign the GPU glitches are still there 😉

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 30, 2018 Jan 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

By the way, also in Illustrator you can see the same rendering glitch as in InDesign with Transparency, shadow and Knock Out group on an iMac 2017 27" with Radeon Pro 580 8192 MB GPU!

GPU:

Screen_Shot 2018-01-30 om 15.45.31.png

CPU: