• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

GREP to Add TM to End of Specific Word

Community Beginner ,
Dec 07, 2022 Dec 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I admit it. I am a total novice with GREPs but I love them! I am trying to add a "TM" to end of the word "NTX" but I can't get it to work correctly. I've tried...

1.  To Text:  NTX\>~d

2.  To Text:  NTX~d

Don't laugh. I'm sure it is something really simple that I'm messing up. 😞

Thanks!!

TOPICS
How to , Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This works for me. If NTX is on a parent page, make sure you have "Include Parent Pages" icon selected below the ChangeTo. If NTX is on a locked layer, you'll need to unlock them. 

brianp311_0-1670434549122.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks but I wish I could create a GREP style for that instead of a Search. I'm creating a body style in a template that contains "overrides" for non-breaking spaces and hopefully TMs.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This does not seem like it needs GREP. A regular Text Find/Replace should do it

Find NTX (set to case sensitive and whole word) 

Replace with NTX™

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied