• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Having issues moving or deleting what appers to be paragrah rules on a document

New Here ,
Apr 23, 2022 Apr 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to indesign and when i delete text this horizontal line which must be a paragraph rule wont move, cant select it, cant delete or move it, i am trying to move it to be in line with the text that i changed. I also have a square box which when i add text the box doesnt move down with the text and iam unable to move it. Any ideas on how to delete or move a horizontal line in a document or make it so I am able to move the box?

The only way i have been able to delete the line is to overide the paragrah but that deletes all of them not the one i am trying to move, is there a work around or override to be able to select this line.

The second screen shot is how i want it to be, with the line under the bold text, the first screen shot is what happens after i add text and the lines dont move with it keeping everything aligned. 

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022

The case is simple. The horizontal lines are polygon elements stacked behind other elements like text frames on your page. Open the Layers panel and you can see them. I selected one of them by Ctrl clicking ( on MacOS Cmd clicking ) my way through the stacked elements. From my German InDesign 2021 on Windows 10:

SOLUTION-SimplyRemovePolygonStackedBehindOtherElements.PNG

Regards,
Uwe Laubender

( ACP )

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi EJ0101,

could you share the document?

I have some ideas where the rules are coming from.

For example: