Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Header Section Formatting for full length novel

Community Beginner ,
Jan 09, 2022 Jan 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone,

I have a hobby of writing novels for myself and then formatting them into paper versions. In the past, I have used Microsoft Word, but since I have gained some experience with InDesign, I wanted to try and use it to do some more advanced formatting. I downloaded a free template to give me a base start, but I'm running into an issue.

The template provided what I belive to be a section header for individual chapters. However, for the life of me, I cannot figure out how to edit it.

Screen Shot 2022-01-09 at 3.27.04 PM.png

I can't edit it with the text tool, nor does this header show up in the page master.

Screen Shot 2022-01-09 at 3.29.39 PM.png

I'm completely new to formatting a book in InDesign, so any tips on how to edit what the above may be would be appreciated, or recommendations on any novel templates if there seems to be something wrong with this one.

 

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well it seems like I can't delete my question, but I found out how to edit the sections at the top. Now it's a matter of trying to figure out how individual chapters are set up... 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Would you be willing to share the tmeplate?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied