• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Highlighted text (using layman's language, not Adobe InDesign language)

New Here ,
Aug 16, 2017 Aug 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a self taught user of InDesign. This means I am able to create and edit stuff transferring knowledge that I learned from other programs to InDesign.

Unfortunatley, I somehow "highlighted" text. You know what highlighting means in Microsoft Word context, there is an icon with a highlighter pen, you choose the color, select the text you want and the text becomes highlighted.

I don't think InDesign calls it "highlighting text" because I can't figure out what I did to create the highlight, nor can i figure out how to get rid of it. My document is useless until I figure out the correct InDesign term along with the correct procedure to undo it.

Appreciate your help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 16, 2017 Aug 16, 2017

The only thing I see is a small blue highlight at the end of one of the paragraphs that indicates a style override. It looks like a space character so you could just delete it. If you leave the character, then you need to get rid of the style override.

To get rid of it, in the paragraph styles panel, click on any one of the styles in the list and click the icon in the upper right.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What color is the "highlight? 

If it's pink, then it means that the font is missing from your system.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines