• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I remove these 3 things from my workspace?

Contributor ,
Aug 28, 2022 Aug 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to CC (coming from years of using CS3). I don't need these 3 functions circled in red, which are always there.
Please can someone help me to remove and disable them from appearing?
Very grateful for any help. Thank you.

Screenshot 2022-08-28 at 14.31.52.png

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 28, 2022 Aug 28, 2022

Actually, the two adornments on the frame itself can be hidden under View > Extras >  Live Corners and Anchored Object Control I believe.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

They are integral to frames and have been for quite a few revisions. There's no way to turn them off, but then, there are many such controls in layout view. You can switch to Preview mode and turn most of them off except for selected objects.

╟ Word & InDesign to Kindle & EPUB: a Guide to Pro Results (Amazon) ╢

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Actually, the two adornments on the frame itself can be hidden under View > Extras >  Live Corners and Anchored Object Control I believe.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Oh.

"Too many menus, my dear Mozart." 😛