Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I make sure the .indd file is complete

Community Beginner ,
Jan 03, 2022 Jan 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

My name is Daniel and I am new with InDesign.

I purchased the licence (in fact it is not a purchase, it is a rental) so that I can save money. Yet, I am not sure anymore if this is a good idea.  The monthly fee compared with the use I make makes me wonder if I did the right thing.  The complexity of learning how to use this software is also an obstacle as I lack time to learn.

Here is my question:

a) is there a place in the adobe ecosystem where we can hire someone to help?

b) How do I know for sure if I send a file with the .indd extension to a sub-contractor that the said contractor has all he/she need?  I heard that there are some file we can lock and it makes me wonder if this following url contain all:

[link removed by moderator]

Tks and happy new year.

Daniel.

[Message from moderator: Do not add URLs/websites to your signature or your account will be banned]
TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jan 07, 2022 Jan 07, 2022

D'après ta capture d'écran, tu es sur Mac. Il faut installer les polices dans ton système et il y a plusieurs manières de le faire :

• tu peux lancer le logiciel « livre des polices », puis aller dans le menu Fichier > ajouter des polices (et choisir celles qui t'ont été fournies)
  • tu peux placer les fichiers de polices dans le dossier /System/Library/Fonts
  • ou dans /Users/nomdelutilisateur*/Library/Fonts. Par défaut, ce dossier est caché et il faut aller dans le Finder, menu Aller tout en appuyant

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jan 11, 2022 Jan 11, 2022