• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to rearrange facing pages

Community Beginner ,
Jan 25, 2022 Jan 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I'm quite new to InDesign. I'm writing a book and it´s a budget project so I tried to learn InDesign just to be able to write the book myself, but I find it quite complicated. 
Now I have this problem. I use templates with facing pages. I like them to nicely paired two and two. But as I added pages at different locations in the book it´s not like this. I have a pair of pages followed by a single page and so on and sometimes the "middle line" of the facing pages is to the right instead of in the middle.
Is there a way to (preferebly automaticly) rearrange my pages again so they will be nicely paired with facing pages again? I attach a foto. I want all of the pages to be lika page 8 and 9 again.
My "facing pages" template have two "subtemplates" A (for left page) and B (for right page)

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @SwedeMichael , Don‘t force page 1 to the left of the spine—page 1 and odd numbered pages have to be to the right of the spine when the book is bound. In your example with the 1-2 spread, imagine the book open to that spread, there would have to be a page printing on the back of your page 1—where is it?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I have one more page, a introduction without page number, going first in the book file so the pages you are seeing should be paired. I don´t know how tough ....

Votes

Translate

Translate