• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

how to replace all spaces after numbers with non-breaking spaces

New Here ,
Feb 17, 2023 Feb 17, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a document with many numbers, some followed by a unit abbreviation (15 kWh), and some not ("the year 2022 had..."). I want to change any space that is between a numeral and a unit with a non-breaking space without changing the numeral or the abbreviation. How can I do this quickly and easily with the Find/Change dialogue box/panel? I suspect there is a way to do this using GREP, but I am totally new to GREP and cannot find or figure out the code to put in the "Find what:" and the "Change to" fields in the Find/Change panel.  Thank you. 

-Seth

TOPICS
How to , Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is it alwayts kWh? If yes,

2023-02-17_18-01-11 (1).gif

~Barb

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you so much, Barb for the super quick response. No, the units vary or could even be a word sometimes after a numeral where I want to prevent a line break. For example, in 12 cars, 10 mm, 130 kWh. 

So the term after the "s" in find what could represent any letter, I think, what would the code be for that?

Thanks, Seth

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

sorry for the types, "so the term after the 's' in the 'Find' field could be something to represent any letter, I think.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,