Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to shift from one colour to another, beginners version please

New Here ,
Oct 14, 2021 Oct 14, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

I am quite new to the Adobe world. I have tried to self-educate me but going nowhere...
Here is what I need to understand how to do:

I have a logotype. It is in gold with white bold letters inside , with a black text above and below. I have got it in my hands, have not created it myself.
Now, I need to change the colour gold to silver. I do not want to change anything else, so the white letters should still be white. Only all the gold to silver.

How do I do that? 

Have tried a lot, marked the golden part but cannot see a place where I can shift colour (the place where colours use to appear in the sidebar, are just white with a red line over - guess it means that I can't do anything? Have searched different colour features (don't know the names, don't know the Adobe or photo editing lingo) and, well, here I am. Not solving this by my self or by google it.

I really need a dummie version of help, please explain as if I was 5 years old (well, the 5y will probably be better than me, but you get my point)

I use InDesign 2021, from a PC if that's important?

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To help with this, one would have to know the construct of the graphic. It may have a mix of vector and raster elements, there may be masks present, it could be an export from another software.