• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Hyperlink to TOC on Master Page needs to be accessible in pdf

Community Beginner ,
Aug 21, 2020 Aug 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have an icon on the master page of a 100-page InDesign 2020 document that hyperlinks to the TOC (page 1). The hyperlink works as a pdf, but my pdf needs to pass the accessility checker. What's the proper way to do this? I've made the icon an artifact, but the first image on the page gets nested with the link tag. My only work around is to go into Acrobat and pull every one of the images out of the nested tag. I'd prefer to have it fixed in InDesign. I'm new to accessibility, but have done much research and don't seem to find an answer. Thanks for any help!

TOPICS
Bug , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Aug 21, 2020 Aug 21, 2020

Items on Master Pages are automatically artifacted when exported to an accessible PDF. When that object is hyperlinked, it creates a link that is not attached to anything in the PDF which produces problem. Essentially, you need to override that object on the page(s) that you the object to appear on. If it's a 100 page document, and you want it to appear on every page, you'll need to do it on each page. You can also turn off the "allow master item overrides" option on elements on the master that

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner , Aug 21, 2020 Aug 21, 2020

I changed Object Export Options to "Based on Object" and deleted the Alt-text from the hyperlink menu (but left Alt-text in the Object Export Options menu) and it worked!! Wahoo!!!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied