• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I don't need more image types.

Advocate ,
Nov 28, 2022 Nov 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Auto Style: Don't need. (And people using ID are likely not just jumping over from Pages.)

Efficient copy paste between Illustrator and InDesign: Could be useful.

New Graphic formats supported in InDesign: Everyone with ID already has Photoshop. Wasn't on my list...

Easily duplicate page or spread after selection: Did this "problem" need to be solved?

UXP Scripting: I'm not a programmer, but ok, I guess most people aren't. Like, statistically, 0% of users. But if it's opening the door for better functionality, ok.

Preview InDesign documents: Again, not an issue for me.

"Adobe continues to invest in new capabilities that enhance the InDesign experience."

What I'd like is for Adobe to focus on expanding and improving existing capabilites, and adding new features to enhance current functionality, such as managing styles across book files with a style sheet. How about better object anchoring? Maybe... endnotes wherever we like?

Sorry for the rant - I realize everyone uses ID according to their own needs... just hoping some things that will improve my own productivity will appear sometime..

TOPICS
Feature request

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

These are good ideas, but have ever suggested them with Adobe's wish list?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied