• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I received so many corrections to apply to my project : what is the best way to proceed?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 21, 2022 Jan 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone at this Adobe affeftionates.  My name is Daniel, I am a newbie.  I'm starting to get acquainted with v. 17 and I find it difficult, mostly because I'm also using a macbookpro and it's also new to me 😮

Here is my question.

I got help in designing a flyer for an advertising communication piece I'm working on and I want to continue doing it by myself as I have all components of the flyer deliverd to me.

There were a lot of corrections to be made. The flyer went on a diet.  It was 1,060 words before and it came back to me with 550 words total, including titles, etc

Because I'm a newbie and I'm the FOMO type of guy, I thougt I should keep intact the version one and 'saves as' a new version.

The problem I have is about the location where I saved the version two.

If I created a new folder and saved the new version in that new folder, what should I do about the other files I did not really touched?

The way I asked the designer to deliver the flyer is by asking him to deposit all the file extensions and include everthing he worked on in the same zip folder so that my printer can go back and do small edits if there is a need.

Should I simply do a copy / paste of all the other files that accompany my flyer in this new folder and trust that I have everything?

[Message from moderator: Do not add URLs/websites to your signature or your account will be banned]
TOPICS
InCopy workflow , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer