• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ICC Profile Error causing blue glitch blocks to appear in print.

New Here ,
Sep 11, 2020 Sep 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a young graphic designer who has been working on my company's catalog for the past couple months. I was working on an older computer and a much older version of InDesign (I believe it was downloaded in 2011) and was upgraded to a new computer with the updated versions of Adobe programs. Things worked fine for a while with transferring everything over, but just recently I have started having issues with my catalog document. When exporting to PDF, I get the error message "Version 4 ICC Profiles were converted to version 2 ICC during PDF export". I managed to isolate those errors to two pages by exporting each page one at a time, and I deleted elements on those pages until the error messages no longer showed. The issue with the blue glitch boxes  persist though, whether I print from Indesign, or export it as a pdf and print from acrobat. The PDF shows no errors when being viewed digitally. I tried following the suggestions in This help thread  but the issue persisted. Printing the pages individually works just fine, but this is a catalog I have to print several copies of at a time so I need to resolve why printing it in full is causing errors.

I've also attempted some long shot solutions I could think of, including

• sizing down every image in the 95 page document to be as small as possible

• removing all Indesign effects, such as drop-shadows

•  

If you have any suggestions on how to fix this issue please send them my way, I desperately need to get this fixed and I have tried everything.

TOPICS
Bug , Print

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines