Welcome Dialog

Welcome to the Community!

We have a brand new look! Take a tour with us and explore the latest updates on Adobe Support Community.

In Design files missing

New Here ,
Nov 18, 2021 Nov 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been creating a magazine for a local community group for 3 years.

Today when I went to open the Christmas newsletter from last year to adapt for this year, it was missing.

I then checked all the other folders (one for each issue). Everything is there EXCEPT THE IN DESIGN FILE!!

Where could they be. I have NO newsletters at all.

PROFANITY removed... Moderator

You need to ask program questions in the forum for the program you are using
To ask in the forum for your program please start at https://community.adobe.com/
Moving from Using the Community (which is about the forums) to the correct forum... Mod

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Trouble shooting steps I'd take:

Do you know the name (or partial name) of the file? Have you searched hard drive(s) for that? 

Are you on Mac or PC? If on Mac, could the file been accidentaly named with a period at the start? That'd make it invisible, so try viewing invisible files (google how to turn on & off - very easy)

Do you have backups of the hard drive where the files were stored? Are the files there?

Asking a user forum "where can my files be" is kinda like asking your neighbor where your car keys are. We can try & help, but ultimately, you'd know best where your files are.

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied