Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

InCopy: Unable to lock following Files

New Here ,
Jul 29, 2020 Jul 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Guys,

I'm a Designer in a company and I'm trying to set up a InDesign/InCopy-Workflow with one of our editors. My version is German, so I hope my translations are kind of correct.

I designed a layout in InDesign and exported it for InCopy via "Edit -> InCopy -> All Texts". All files are saved in a folder in the Creative Cloud and I shared this folder with my colleague. So, unfortunatley when she is opening the file in InCopy on her Mac, there is an error message saying "Unable to lock following files ... " an then one of .icml-Files is named. So she is not able to check in or out and can't edit the text. You can see parts of the screenshot below. When I'm opening it on my system, everthing works fine. 

Anyone had this message before or got the solution for this?

Thank you very much,

Konstantin

TOPICS
Bug , InCopy workflow

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 29, 2020 Jul 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I never tried it on Creative Cloud servers, but I have successfully used it on DropBox, Box, and OneDrive, altho they are a bit slow to respond.

Mike Witherell

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jun 07, 2021 Jun 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When this came up for me, it turned out I did not give Editing acces (only View access).

Good luck!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Oct 26, 2022 Oct 26, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied