• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

InDesign 16.X Crashes When Using Copy & Paste And Crashes When I Use Recovery Option. MacOSBigSur

Community Beginner ,
Jun 23, 2021 Jun 23, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I recently upgraded my Mac OS to Big Sur V11.4. My full specs here:

MacBook Pro (16-inch, 2019)

2.6 GHz 6-Core Intel Core i7

32 GB 2667 MHz DDR4

AMD Radeon Pro 5300M 4 GB

Intel UHD Graphics 630 1536 MB

When using InDesign versions 16.X (16.0+ versions) or version 15.1.3 InDesign crashes anytime I try to use copy and paste. InDesign also crashes when I try to use the recovery function. I'm not sure what to do here, I'm new to InDesign but my gut feeling is telling me that the problem lies in OS incompatibility. 

Here the full crash report: [ Moderator: Crash dump removed, please use the file attachment method to add such large files. The crash report was slowing down loading of this thread dramatically ]

Any idea what I can do to fix this? Trying to finish a product for a client.

TOPICS
Bug

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jun 24, 2021 Jun 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Crash Thread is Attached Here. I've been trying to edit a branding kit template from adobe.stocks and I cannot.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You could try resetting your InDesign preferences.

https://helpx.adobe.com/in/indesign/kb/indesign-preferences-support-file-locations.html

Delete InDesign preferences with shortcuts