• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

InDesign 2020 15.1.2 keeps crashing or running slow doing very simple tasks on macOS

Community Beginner ,
Sep 03, 2020 Sep 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Adobe products for over 15 years and really have not had any issues with any of them. But the last couple of versions of InDesign have been causing nothing problems for me. I am constantly getting the "spinning wheel" every 5-10 mins of doing very simple tasks like moving text/objects, deleting items, etc. I have been searching for answers but nothing has remedied the problem, even after updating to the latest version 15.1.2 

I am using a Macbook Pro (2015-2016) with an LG 4k Monitor but I doubt that is the issue because I have no issues running all other Adobe products including AfterEffects, Photoshop, Illustrator and even AutoCAD...InDesign is the only program that is giving me this issue.

Here are some suggestions that I have tried:

1. RESET YOUR PREFERENCES.

2. TURN OFF YOUR GPU PERFORMANCE

3. CHANGE YOUR MONITOR'S COLOR PROFILE TO RGB - sRGB IEC61966-2.1

4. SOME PEOPLE ARE MENTIONING "DELETING THE FONT FOLDER" But I believe this is referring to when woking from packaged files. Becasue I get the spinning wheel with brand new documents.

5. CANCEL MY CREATIVE CLOUD SUBSCRIPTION and just start using an old typewriter to speed up my workflow while Adobe takes thier sweet time to fix an issue that seems to be a thing since Janury of this year. 

Bueller?... Bueller? 

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Sep 03, 2020 Sep 03, 2020

Which version of your OS and how much RAM?

Try this: