• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

InDesign background task never completes -- Activating Adobe Fonts

Community Beginner ,
Jun 08, 2022 Jun 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, I am brand new to Adobe Fonts and am having trouble getting them to work for me. I am taking over an InDesign project that uses Adobe Fonts.

I have Win 11 Pro and Adobe Creative Suite, everything updated to the latest.

In InDesign Preferences > File Handling > Fonts >  Auto-activate Adobe Fonts is checked

Also, the fonts are activated on adobe.fonts.com.

Every time I open the project I click on the "Enable Adobe Fonts" button at the bottom of the Missing Fonts window that pops up. (If you can see the attached image, those are not the Adobe Fonts that are missing.

e6SIcn1Cly.png
The other thing I see is the the background tasks shows a list of fonts to activate and no progress is ever made.

I7vBvOmdvG.png

Anyone have any suggestions? Thanks!

TOPICS
Bug , How to , Type

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 09, 2022 Jun 09, 2022

What can help:

Quit InDesign.

[1] Deactivate all Adobe Fonts using the website when you logged in.

[2] Log out from Adobe Creative Cloud Desktop App.

[3] Restart your machine.

[4] Activate all recently activated Adobe Fonts using the website after you logged in there with the Adobe ID of your subscription to Creative Cloud.

Wait a few minutes.

[5] Log in to Adobe Creative Cloud Desktop App.

[6] Start InDesign and open your document.

Regards,
Uwe Laubender
( Adobe Community Professional )

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied